Buying From Another Seller? Know the Audeze Warranty Rules

Anyone shopping beyond Audeze’s own store should know the Audeze warranty rules before paying. Service requires a purchase direct from Audeze or an authorized dealer, and coverage reaches factory defects only. The guide also reviews the Maxwell 2, Maxwell 2 ANC and LCD X, with prices from $329.00 to $1,199.00.

Key Takeaways

  • Earpads, headband cushions, eartips and batteries carry no warranty at all.
  • Most products get three years on drivers; Maxwell models get one year on everything.
  • Keep your original receipt, or coverage starts from the manufacture or shipment date.
  • Defects found within 30 days of the original sale get a prepaid shipping label.

A headphone deal from a seller you do not know can look good until something goes wrong. Audeze’s warranty service requires that you bought direct from Audeze or from an authorized dealer on its dealer list. Audeze may deny claims for purchases from anyone not on that list. This guide goes through what the warranty covers and how to check where you stand before you buy.

Where You Buy Matters

where-you-buy-matters

Audeze’s warranty service requires that the product was bought direct from Audeze or from an authorized dealer on the dealer list. Audeze may deny claims for purchases from anyone not on that list. Whether marketplace sellers such as Amazon or eBay are on it: Information could not be verified, so check the dealer list before you pay.

What the Warranty Covers and What It Does Not

Audeze’s warranty is narrow, so it helps to know the limits before you need it.

  • Factory defects only: Audeze states that coverage is limited to factory defects.
  • Not covered: Wear and tear, and cosmetic damage from use.
  • Consumables with no warranty: Earpads, headband straps and cushions, eartips, earlocks and earhooks.
  • Batteries: Also listed as having no warranty.

How Long the Warranty Lasts

how-long-the-warranty-lasts

The length depends on the product. Both start from the original retail purchase date.

  • Most products: Three years on drivers and one year on other parts.
  • Maxwell, MM 100, LCD S20 and FILTER: One year on all parts, including drivers.

Which rule applies to products not named here, such as the LCD X: Information could not be verified, so check Audeze’s warranty page for your model.

Buying Direct or From an Authorized Dealer

Here is what each route gives you, as far as Audeze states it.

  • Direct from Audeze: Headphones ship free with 2 day shipping to US addresses, and they cannot be sent to P.O. boxes.
  • Direct returns: Audeze accepts returns within 30 days of delivery, in original condition and packaging. The customer pays return shipping.
  • Authorized dealers: Audeze has dealer pages for North and South America, Europe, Pacific Asia and Oceania, and the Middle East and Africa. Shipping and return terms at a dealer: Information could not be verified, so ask the dealer.
  • Warranty transfer: The warranty is transferable when the original purchase was from an authorized dealer.

If You Buy From Another Seller

if-you-buy-from-another-seller

If you decide to buy from a seller other than Audeze, these steps protect your warranty.

  • Check the dealer list first: Look up the seller on Audeze’s dealer pages before you pay.
  • Keep the original receipt: Audeze requires an original purchase receipt as proof of purchase.
  • Know the risk without a receipt: The warranty then starts from the manufacture or shipment date, and coverage is at Audeze’s discretion.

How a Warranty Claim Works

These are the steps and costs Audeze states for a covered defect.

  • Standard service: Audeze covers parts, labor and return shipping to you. You pay to ship the product to Audeze.
  • Defects within 30 days of the original sale: Audeze provides a prepaid label and pays shipping both ways.
  • Proof of purchase: Have your original receipt ready, as covered in the section above.
  • Where service happens: A purchase in the US is serviced in the US. A purchase in another country is serviced in that country or sent to Audeze in the USA.

Three Audeze Headphones to Look At

Here are three Audeze headphones, from the gaming Maxwell 2 to the LCD X. Each one comes with its own warranty rule, and the Maxwell 2 is covered for one year on all parts. For the other two, check the length on Audeze’s warranty page. Look at the price on each product page too, and confirm your seller before you order.

Maxwell 2 Professional Wireless Gaming Headset

maxwell-2-professional-wireless-gaming-headset
PHOTO SOURCE: Audeze

The Maxwell 2 is Audeze’s wireless closed back gaming headset with 90 mm planar magnetic drivers, sold in a PlayStation or Xbox version. It suits gamers who want one headset across console, PC and phone. For this guide, note that Audeze’s warranty article gives the Maxwell one year on all parts, including drivers, and service requires a purchase direct from Audeze or an authorized dealer.

  • Over ear, closed back design that weighs 560 g, with a wide, ventilated head strap and upgraded earpads.
  • Rated for over 80 hours of wireless playback, with a USB C wireless dongle and Bluetooth 5.3.
  • Works with PC/Mac, Xbox, PlayStation, Switch 2, iOS and Android, with different connection options for each.
  • Detachable boom mic with pop filter, plus FILTER AI noise removal.
  • Comes with the USB C wireless dongle, a 1.5 m USB C cable, a 0.3 m USB C to USB A adapter and a 1.2 m 3.5 mm analog cable.

Price: The page shows $329.00 for the PlayStation / PC model, and the Maxwell 2 range runs $329.00 to $349.00 by version. Audeze lists free 2 day shipping to the USA plus processing time, and returns within 30 days of delivery, with the customer paying return shipping. The page shows a 4.6 out of 5 rating from 66 reviews. Check the product page for the version you want before you order.

Maxwell 2 ANC Professional Wireless Gaming Headset

maxwell-2-anc-professional-wireless-gaming-headset
PHOTO SOURCE: Audeze

The Maxwell 2 ANC is Audeze’s first headset with active noise cancelling, built on the same 90 mm planar magnetic drivers as the Maxwell 2. It suits gamers who play in a noisy room and want the noise cancelling in one headset, in a PlayStation or Xbox version. For this guide, note that the product page does not state a warranty. Audeze’s warranty article names the Maxwell at one year on all parts, but whether that covers the ANC version: Information could not be verified.

  • Noise cancelling rated up to 35dB, with a Transparency Mode. Audeze says performance may vary with fit, firmware, environment and noise source.
  • Battery rated at 40 hours with ANC off and 35 hours with ANC on, measured on Bluetooth with continuous playback.
  • Over ear, closed back design that weighs 560 g, with a wide, ventilated head strap and new memory foam earpads.
  • Head tracking for spatial audio in supported applications, plus a detachable boom mic with FILTER AI noise removal.
  • Works with PC/Mac, Xbox, PlayStation, Switch, iOS and Android, with different connection options for each.

Price: The page shows $429.00 for the PlayStation / PC model, and the Maxwell 2 ANC range runs $429.00 to $449.00 by version. Audeze lists free 2 day shipping to the USA plus processing time, and returns within 30 days of delivery, with the customer paying return shipping. The page shows a 4.9 out of 5 rating from 27 reviews. Check the product page for the version you want before you order.

LCD X

lcd-x
PHOTO SOURCE: Audeze

The LCD X is Audeze’s open back planar magnetic headphone for studio and audiophile listening, which Audeze says it introduced in 2013. It suits people who mix or listen critically at home and want a pair they can plug straight into common gear. For this guide, the page does not state the warranty length. It shows a “User Guide and Warranty” link and says warranty cards are included, so confirm the length for the LCD X on Audeze’s warranty page.

  • Over ear, open back design with 106 mm planar magnetic drivers and a weight of 612 g.
  • 20 ohm impedance and 103 dB/1mW sensitivity, with a recommended power of more than 250 mW. Audeze says it is easy to drive from any interface, console or device.
  • Comes with a braided 4 pin XLR cable with a 1/4″ adapter, a 1/4″ to 3.5 mm adapter, a travel case, and a certificate of authenticity.
  • Suspension headband and cushioned earpads, with weight reduced over the years, according to Audeze.
  • Open back means sound leaks in and out, so it fits quiet rooms best. The page describes a natural soundstage and spatial positioning.

Price: The page shows $1,199.00 and a 4.8 out of 5 rating from 58 reviews. Audeze lists a $100 discount on Reveal+ when you buy it together with an Audeze Reference headphone such as the LCD X, applied at checkout, with no end date shown. Free 2 day shipping to the USA plus processing time applies, and returns are accepted within 30 days of delivery, with the customer paying return shipping. Check the product page for the version you want before you order.

Returns and Shipping Before You Order

returns-and-shipping-before-you-order
  • Return window: Audeze accepts returns within 30 days from delivery, in original condition and packaging, with all accessories.
  • Return costs: The customer pays return shipping. A restocking fee may apply after 30 days, and the amount is not stated.
  • Shipping: Headphones ship free with 2 day shipping to US addresses, and they cannot be shipped to P.O. boxes.

Summary

This guide explained how Audeze’s warranty depends on where you buy. Service requires a purchase direct from Audeze or from an authorized dealer on its dealer list, and the warranty covers factory defects only. It covered three headphones: the Maxwell 2 at $329.00, the Maxwell 2 ANC at $429.00 and the LCD X at $1,199.00.

The Maxwell 2 stood out because Audeze’s warranty article gives the Maxwell one year on all parts, including drivers, while most products get three years on drivers and one year on other parts. The Maxwell 2 ANC page does not state a warranty, and the LCD X page links to a warranty page without giving the length. Earpads, headband cushions and batteries have no warranty at all.

Two steps are worth taking before an order. Check the seller against the dealer list before paying, and keep the original receipt, because without one coverage starts from the manufacture or shipment date and is at Audeze’s discretion. Also note that returns run 30 days from delivery with the customer paying return shipping, while defects found within 30 days of the original sale get a prepaid label with shipping paid both ways.

spot_img

Latest

Pack More, Spend Less: Huge Savings in Voyage’s On Sale Collection (Up to 65% Off!)

Voyage's On Sale Collection offers up to 65% off premium luggage with free shipping and loyalty rewards. Key Takeaways Voyage's On Sale Collection features discounts up...

The Ultimate Grüns Savings Guide for 2025

The ultimate Grüns savings guide covering gummy supplements, discounts, and smart buying strategies for 2025. Key Takeaways Grüns subscriptions save 40% monthly while first-time buyers can...

Spring Sale Alert: This Month’s Must-Have Styles For Women

This spring sale guide covers must-have styles for women from top sustainable fashion brands. Key Takeaways Brands like Christy Dawn, Pact, and Osei-Duro offer up to...

Rugs Black Friday Sale

Shop the best rugs Black Friday sale with deep discounts from top rug brands. Key Takeaways Brands like Safavieh, NuLOOM, Ruggable, and Loloi offer major Black...

Most Expensive Crocs All The Time In The World

A fascinating look at the Most Expensive Crocs ever made through luxury collaborations and bold designs. Key Takeaways The Balenciaga HardCrocs Sandals top the list at...